biaweb_qt.git
7 years agoUpdated htaccess to Apache 2.4 compat master
Harishankar [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 05:57:24 +0000 (11:27 +0530)]
Updated htaccess to Apache 2.4 compat

Updated the htaccess string to generate a valid
Apache 2.4 htaccess file for the search database

10 years agoMinor changes to site generator
Harishankar [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 15:05:26 +0000 (20:35 +0530)]
Minor changes to site generator

Added a minor change to the site generator which adds
category title and article title to the generated page
title

10 years agoFixed except statements subtle syntax error
Harishankar [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 08:18:40 +0000 (13:48 +0530)]
Fixed except statements subtle syntax error

Now fixed the except statements by wrapping multiple exceptions
as a tuple. Earlier the exceptions were not wrapped in parantheses
and though not a syntax error, it was not what was intended.

10 years agoSpecific boolean comparisons in code made literal
Harishankar [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 10:13:48 +0000 (15:43 +0530)]
Specific boolean comparisons in code made literal

Changed all comparisons with False in code now to literal checking
(ie. used "var is False" rather than "var == False"). This will
avoid some unforseen circumstances.

10 years agoMinor: Fixed return value
Harishankar [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 06:13:13 +0000 (11:43 +0530)]
Minor: Fixed return value

Fixed return value in repopulate_articles

10 years agoAdded some error checks for sanity
Harishankar [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 06:04:54 +0000 (11:34 +0530)]
Added some error checks for sanity

Added some error checks for sanity.
* Check whether database is valid or not. If not valid, then
  simply reset current database to None so that no other dialog
  can be invoked.
* Check for articles existing before exporting. Makes no sense
  to create a website without any articles.
* Other checks to avoid exceptions when invalid database is
  loaded.

10 years agoImplemented the RSS feed exporter
Harishankar [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 10:07:34 +0000 (15:37 +0530)]
Implemented the RSS feed exporter

RSS feed exporter is now implemented.

This completes the main feature set of the BiaWeb Qt application.
This is probably beta 1

10 years agoImplemented the search database exporting
Harishankar [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 08:46:59 +0000 (14:16 +0530)]
Implemented the search database exporting

Implemented the search database exporting functionality.

TODO: the RSS feed functionality and the exporter will
be complete

10 years agoImplemented additional files/folders adding
Harishankar [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 06:51:23 +0000 (12:21 +0530)]
Implemented additional files/folders adding

* Implemented the copying of additional files and folders
* Now checks whether required additional files exist in
  source directory. If found they are copied automatically.
  If not found, user is told to copy them manually.
  Required additional files are:
  search.py - search CGI script to be copied to cgi-bin/
  star.gif and star-grey.gif - star rating images

10 years agoImplemented generating the individual articles
Harishankar [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 15:14:10 +0000 (20:44 +0530)]
Implemented generating the individual articles

Implemented the generation of individual article pages
within the category

10 years agoImplemented the category index pages exporting
Harishankar [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 13:11:08 +0000 (18:41 +0530)]
Implemented the category index pages exporting

Now completed implementation of exporting the category
index pages.

10 years agoWebsite exporter in progress - completed home page
Harishankar [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 10:27:14 +0000 (15:57 +0530)]
Website exporter in progress - completed home page

Exporter in progress. Currently completed the export of the
main index.html file and the style sheet style.css

10 years agoAdded about box and application icon
Harishankar [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 07:46:52 +0000 (13:16 +0530)]
Added about box and application icon

Added an about box and an application icon for
BiaWeb Qt

10 years agoAdd/remove files/folders in Site Generate dialog
Harishankar [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 06:03:36 +0000 (11:33 +0530)]
Add/remove files/folders in Site Generate dialog

Implemented the add/remove files and folders to destination
path in the Generate site dialog

10 years agoCreated the site generate dialog
Harishankar [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 17:07:19 +0000 (22:37 +0530)]
Created the site generate dialog

Created the site generation dialog. Still to implement the actual
site generation.

10 years agoCompleted the template editing functionality
Harishankar [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 13:01:44 +0000 (18:31 +0530)]
Completed the template editing functionality

Completed the template editing functionality.
Also removed the default templates from main code and
put it in a separate module. This is for future use (e.g.
for reverting templates to default feature)

10 years agoPartially implemented template editor
Harishankar [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 12:15:18 +0000 (17:45 +0530)]
Partially implemented template editor

Partially implemented template editor dialog. To complete the
template updating functionality on changing.

10 years agoModified the template editing setup
Harishankar [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 10:01:07 +0000 (15:31 +0530)]
Modified the template editing setup

Changed the main template editing setup since the
originally planned concept seems tricky to implement.
Now a separate editor window will be opened for template
editing.

10 years agoAdded the template editor dialog
Harishankar [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 08:13:18 +0000 (13:43 +0530)]
Added the template editor dialog

Added the template editor dialog to the project. Still need
to implement its functionality though

10 years agoArticle editing fully implemented
Harishankar [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 06:08:03 +0000 (11:38 +0530)]
Article editing fully implemented

Editing an article is now fully implemented.

10 years agoArticle creating and deleting implemented
Harishankar [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 03:43:03 +0000 (09:13 +0530)]
Article creating and deleting implemented

Implemented article creating and deleting functionality.
What remains to be done is the article editing.

10 years agoArticle dialog internals implemented
Harishankar [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 14:57:40 +0000 (20:27 +0530)]
Article dialog internals implemented

Fully implemented the internals of the article dialog. Only the
create/edit functionality is left to be implemented.

10 years agoCode highlighting implemented
Harishankar [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 12:08:47 +0000 (17:38 +0530)]
Code highlighting implemented

Syntax highlighting implemented for article editing

10 years agoArticle dialog formatting controls implemented
Harishankar [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 09:12:09 +0000 (14:42 +0530)]
Article dialog formatting controls implemented

Implemented all the text formatting controls of the article
dialog.

10 years agoArticle dialog implementation under progress
Harishankar [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 05:04:33 +0000 (10:34 +0530)]
Article dialog implementation under progress

Work on the article dialog in progress
* Created the signal/slots for the formatting actions
* Began work on the formatting controls

10 years agoImplemented category delete and more
Harishankar [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 15:41:39 +0000 (21:11 +0530)]
Implemented category delete and more

* Implemented category deletion
* When category selection changes, articles from selected category
  are displayed now
* View->Refresh menu implemented

10 years agoCategory editing implemented
Harishankar [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 14:04:13 +0000 (19:34 +0530)]
Category editing implemented

Implemented the category editing functionality

10 years agoSite configuration updating implemented
Harishankar [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 10:55:06 +0000 (16:25 +0530)]
Site configuration updating implemented

Now the site configuration dialog works fully for
updating the configuration for the currently open
website

10 years agoUI functionality added to main view
Harishankar [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 08:38:37 +0000 (14:08 +0530)]
UI functionality added to main view

Some UI functionality added to main window:
* Open site database now works
* Populated the category and articles view

10 years agoAdded the original images
Harishankar [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 05:56:46 +0000 (11:26 +0530)]
Added the original images

This commit is to add the original resource images
into the git repository to track them

10 years agoResource file and enhanced article dialog
Harishankar [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 05:41:41 +0000 (11:11 +0530)]
Resource file and enhanced article dialog

Added the resource file for icons and other data and also
enhanced the article dialog to include controls for inserting
HTML tags

10 years agoArticle dialog created
Harishankar [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:58:26 +0000 (21:28 +0530)]
Article dialog created

Added an article create/edit dialog

10 years agoCategory creation completed
Harishankar [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 14:45:37 +0000 (20:15 +0530)]
Category creation completed

Category creation dialog and functionality
successfully implemented

10 years agoNew site functionality implemented
Harishankar [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 08:33:28 +0000 (14:03 +0530)]
New site functionality implemented

* Added full functionality for the new site
dialog box.
* Re-organized application menus.

10 years agoNew Site dialog implemented
Harishankar [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 13:27:13 +0000 (18:57 +0530)]
New Site dialog implemented

New site dialog is now implemented partially to accept
the site configuration details

10 years agoAdded the Site Configuration dialog
Harishankar [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 07:51:21 +0000 (13:21 +0530)]
Added the Site Configuration dialog

Added the site configuration dialog for the new website dialog and
website configuration.

10 years agoAdded the Site Configuration dialog
Harishankar [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 07:48:33 +0000 (13:18 +0530)]
Added the Site Configuration dialog

Added the site configuration dialog for the new website dialog and
website configuration.

10 years agoFirst commit
Harishankar [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 08:57:02 +0000 (14:27 +0530)]
First commit

First commit of the project. Created and displayed the main
application window.