butaba-adventures.git
8 years agoAdded dialogues for the mayor master
Harishankar [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 12:14:58 +0000 (17:44 +0530)]
Added dialogues for the mayor

Added dialogues for the mayor in game. More to come
regarding the "mayor" mission

8 years agoBegan working on "Mayor" charity mission
Harishankar [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 05:05:22 +0000 (10:35 +0530)]
Began working on "Mayor" charity mission

Began working on mayor's charity mission. Added
graphics for the mayor and also added many more
levels.

8 years agoMore graphical updates
Harishankar [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 04:46:14 +0000 (10:16 +0530)]
More graphical updates

Mostly updated graphics and font modifications

8 years agoMinor level changes
Harishankar [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 10:36:04 +0000 (16:06 +0530)]
Minor level changes

Just minor changes

8 years agoMost graphics related updates
Harishankar [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 09:44:02 +0000 (15:14 +0530)]
Most graphics related updates

Mostly updates related to graphics and level data.

8 years agoImplemented NPC movement (random)
Harishankar [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 10:45:52 +0000 (16:15 +0530)]
Implemented NPC movement (random)

Added random movement for NPCs in level based on a limiting
area. NPC cannot move on solid tiles, or tiles with objects,
where other NPCs are standing and also where Butaba is
standing

8 years agoContinuing work on context-sensitive dialogs
Harishankar [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 14:51:50 +0000 (20:21 +0530)]
Continuing work on context-sensitive dialogs

More work completed on context sensitive dialogs. Added more
objects and interaction like well and bucket to draw water
with. A basic "mission mode" is now possible with the help
of game state variables, context sensitive dialogues and
object interactions. More to follow

8 years agoBegan working on context-sensitive dialogues
Harishankar [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 04:00:03 +0000 (09:30 +0530)]
Began working on context-sensitive dialogues

Began working on context-sensitive dialogues and
game state variables.

8 years agoAdded the Conversation Interaction
Harishankar [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:19:09 +0000 (18:49 +0530)]
Added the Conversation Interaction

Added conversation for NPC code

8 years agoStarted work on NPC dialogues
Harishankar [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 05:18:13 +0000 (10:48 +0530)]
Started work on NPC dialogues

Started basic work on NPC dialogues. Created the
NPC dialogue screen and successfully displayed text.

8 years agoBegan working on NPC code
Harishankar [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 11:21:41 +0000 (16:51 +0530)]
Began working on NPC code

Started with the NPC code. Interaction and other details
will follow.

8 years agoAdded chest interaction
Harishankar [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 13:48:10 +0000 (19:18 +0530)]
Added chest interaction

Added interaction with chests. And also cleaned up the code
for object interaction a bit so that the code is clean and
the "pick up" and "use" code are not mixed up.

8 years agoStarted work on container objects like Chests etc.
Harishankar [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 05:06:37 +0000 (10:36 +0530)]
Started work on container objects like Chests etc.

Started work on how to manage the container object like chests
etc. So far displaying the contents is implemented.

8 years agoMuch simplified the tile picker in level editor
Harishankar [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 03:03:30 +0000 (08:33 +0530)]
Much simplified the tile picker in level editor

Simplified the logic for scrolling through the tile picker in the
level editor. Also added a bit of polish to the level editor with
instructions.

8 years agoCompleted scrolling in tile picker for level editor
Harishankar [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 17:03:21 +0000 (22:33 +0530)]
Completed scrolling in tile picker for level editor

Bit the bullet (phew!) and completed the logic for scrolling
through a tileset that is larger than the 480*480 view. This
logic is quite tricky so I documented it in readable English

8 years agoLevel editor completed somewhat
Harishankar [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 09:52:59 +0000 (15:22 +0530)]
Level editor completed somewhat

Level editor is finished, but lacking the ability to
scroll in the tileset. So if the tileset is greater
than the screen size, the code does not work.

8 years agoStarted on the level editor
Harishankar [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 08:21:57 +0000 (13:51 +0530)]
Started on the level editor

Began work on the level editor for the game

8 years agoAdded a different font
Harishankar [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 05:52:06 +0000 (11:22 +0530)]
Added a different font

Added a more suitable font for the game

8 years agoAdded a picture for a chest
Harishankar [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 14:25:02 +0000 (19:55 +0530)]
Added a picture for a chest

Added a picture for chest (missed in the earlier
commit)

8 years agoAdded object interaction - healthpotion, lock and key
Harishankar [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 14:23:25 +0000 (19:53 +0530)]
Added object interaction - healthpotion, lock and key

Added object interaction for health potion, keys and locked
items.

8 years agoAdded the inventory system (basic)
Harishankar [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 05:23:01 +0000 (10:53 +0530)]
Added the inventory system (basic)

Now implemented adding items to the character's inventory.
Not yet done object interactions yet

8 years agoObjects added to game rendering
Harishankar [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 10:46:21 +0000 (16:16 +0530)]
Objects added to game rendering

Added object class for representing in-game objects
Also added rendering for in-game objects, but not yet
added interaction with objects.

8 years agoInitial commit
Harishankar [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 07:31:57 +0000 (13:01 +0530)]
Initial commit

Initial commit for the game