evpf.git
2 months agoMinor error handling fixed master
Harishankar [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 17:21:05 +0000 (22:51 +0530)]
Minor error handling fixed
Added minor error handling for history save file

3 months agoCargo.lock changed
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 15:05:00 +0000 (20:35 +0530)]
Cargo.lock changed
Changes to Cargo.lock

3 months agoAdded support for negative numbers 0.1.2
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 13:40:50 +0000 (19:10 +0530)]
Added support for negative numbers
Fixed the regular expression to support negative numbers.
Also bumped version to 0.1.2 (beta)

3 months agoUpdated Readme.md file and bumped version number 0.1.1
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 11:03:45 +0000 (16:33 +0530)]
Updated Readme.md file and bumped version number
Updated Readme.md and bumped the version number

3 months agoAdded command history saving with rustyline 0.1-a
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 10:46:26 +0000 (16:16 +0530)]
Added command history saving with rustyline
Added functionality to save the command history in evpf with
rustyline load_history and save_history

3 months agoReadme added
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 07:18:40 +0000 (12:48 +0530)]
Readme added
Added a Readme file

3 months agoLicense added
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 07:00:28 +0000 (12:30 +0530)]
License added
Licensed under 3-clause BSD license

3 months agoAdded command history and editing using rustyline
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 06:47:02 +0000 (12:17 +0530)]
Added command history and editing using rustyline
Used rustyline for command editing/history in interactive mode
instead of the normal read_line() method of stdin

3 months agoRefactored the main() function
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 05:50:12 +0000 (11:20 +0530)]
Refactored the main() function
Refactored to separate the command line mode and interactive mode
to separate function calls and freed main to just dispatch the
appropriate mode.

3 months agoChanged coloured output to use colored instead of ansi_term
Harishankar [Sat, 30 May 2020 10:24:01 +0000 (15:54 +0530)]
Changed coloured output to use colored instead of ansi_term
Changed the package from ansi_term to colored to display colour
in terminal

3 months agoAdded command line argument option to run as a single command
Harishankar [Sat, 30 May 2020 09:34:23 +0000 (15:04 +0530)]
Added command line argument option to run as a single command
Added command line option to run the program as a single command
instead of interactive mode

3 months agoAdded coloured output and also removed hard-coded strings
Harishankar [Fri, 29 May 2020 15:23:57 +0000 (20:53 +0530)]
Added coloured output and also removed hard-coded strings
Added colour to output using ansi_term crate and also removed
hardcoded strings from all over the input and replace them
with const

3 months agoFixed the regular expression - also made the command line robust
Harishankar [Fri, 29 May 2020 09:26:25 +0000 (14:56 +0530)]
Fixed the regular expression - also made the command line robust
Made the command line more robust and fixed the regular expression
to make literal dot using \. instead of . (inadvertent error)

3 months agoRemoved panic!s and added error handling to propagate
Harishankar [Fri, 29 May 2020 08:53:36 +0000 (14:23 +0530)]
Removed panic!s and added error handling to propagate
Removed panics from the code and made error handling propagate
through for recovery

3 months agoFirst commit
Harishankar [Thu, 28 May 2020 16:27:56 +0000 (21:57 +0530)]
First commit
first commit of postfix expression evaluator