evpf.git
12 months agoMinor error handling fixed master
Harishankar [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 17:21:05 +0000 (22:51 +0530)]
Minor error handling fixed
Added minor error handling for history save file

12 months agoCargo.lock changed
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 15:05:00 +0000 (20:35 +0530)]
Cargo.lock changed
Changes to Cargo.lock

12 months agoAdded support for negative numbers 0.1.2
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 13:40:50 +0000 (19:10 +0530)]
Added support for negative numbers
Fixed the regular expression to support negative numbers.
Also bumped version to 0.1.2 (beta)

12 months agoUpdated Readme.md file and bumped version number 0.1.1
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 11:03:45 +0000 (16:33 +0530)]
Updated Readme.md file and bumped version number
Updated Readme.md and bumped the version number

12 months agoAdded command history saving with rustyline 0.1-a
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 10:46:26 +0000 (16:16 +0530)]
Added command history saving with rustyline
Added functionality to save the command history in evpf with
rustyline load_history and save_history

12 months agoReadme added
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 07:18:40 +0000 (12:48 +0530)]
Readme added
Added a Readme file

12 months agoLicense added
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 07:00:28 +0000 (12:30 +0530)]
License added
Licensed under 3-clause BSD license

12 months agoAdded command history and editing using rustyline
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 06:47:02 +0000 (12:17 +0530)]
Added command history and editing using rustyline
Used rustyline for command editing/history in interactive mode
instead of the normal read_line() method of stdin

12 months agoRefactored the main() function
Harishankar [Sun, 31 May 2020 05:50:12 +0000 (11:20 +0530)]
Refactored the main() function
Refactored to separate the command line mode and interactive mode
to separate function calls and freed main to just dispatch the
appropriate mode.

12 months agoChanged coloured output to use colored instead of ansi_term
Harishankar [Sat, 30 May 2020 10:24:01 +0000 (15:54 +0530)]
Changed coloured output to use colored instead of ansi_term
Changed the package from ansi_term to colored to display colour
in terminal

12 months agoAdded command line argument option to run as a single command
Harishankar [Sat, 30 May 2020 09:34:23 +0000 (15:04 +0530)]
Added command line argument option to run as a single command
Added command line option to run the program as a single command
instead of interactive mode

12 months agoAdded coloured output and also removed hard-coded strings
Harishankar [Fri, 29 May 2020 15:23:57 +0000 (20:53 +0530)]
Added coloured output and also removed hard-coded strings
Added colour to output using ansi_term crate and also removed
hardcoded strings from all over the input and replace them
with const

12 months agoFixed the regular expression - also made the command line robust
Harishankar [Fri, 29 May 2020 09:26:25 +0000 (14:56 +0530)]
Fixed the regular expression - also made the command line robust
Made the command line more robust and fixed the regular expression
to make literal dot using \. instead of . (inadvertent error)

12 months agoRemoved panic!s and added error handling to propagate
Harishankar [Fri, 29 May 2020 08:53:36 +0000 (14:23 +0530)]
Removed panic!s and added error handling to propagate
Removed panics from the code and made error handling propagate
through for recovery

12 months agoFirst commit
Harishankar [Thu, 28 May 2020 16:27:56 +0000 (21:57 +0530)]
First commit
first commit of postfix expression evaluator