Hari's Corner

Humour, comics, tech, law, software, reviews, essays, articles and HOWTOs intermingled with random philosophy now and then

Archives for year: 2017

Title Filed under Created on

December

Arnab Goswami Portrait
Portrait of Arnab Goswami
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Sun, Dec 3, 2017 @ 22:49 IST
(last updated: Sun, Dec 3, 2017 @ 22:49 IST)

November

Caricature of Subramanian Swamy
Caricature of Dr. Subramanian Swamy
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Thu, Nov 23, 2017 @ 22:44 IST
(last updated: Thu, Nov 23, 2017 @ 22:44 IST)
Portrait of Actress Radhika Apte
Portrait of actress Radhika Apte using Krita and MyPaint
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Mon, Nov 20, 2017 @ 21:30 IST
(last updated: Mon, Nov 20, 2017 @ 21:30 IST)
Cartoon caricature of a maami
Cartoon caricature of a maami
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Wed, Nov 15, 2017 @ 21:24 IST
(last updated: Wed, Nov 15, 2017 @ 21:25 IST)

September

Caricature of a colleague - 4
Caricature of another colleague.
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Sun, Sep 17, 2017 @ 21:58 IST
(last updated: Sun, Sep 17, 2017 @ 21:58 IST)

August

This site is now mobile-friendly
Made this site friendly for mobiles using a combination of meta viewport and CSS media queries
Site management Tue, Aug 29, 2017 @ 22:49 IST
(last updated: Tue, Aug 29, 2017 @ 23:02 IST)
A couple of changes under the hood
A couple of under the hood changes to this website
Site management Mon, Aug 28, 2017 @ 21:10 IST
(last updated: Mon, Aug 28, 2017 @ 21:20 IST)
Landscape painting - mountain scenery
A digital landscape painting after a while
Artwork/Landscapes Sat, Aug 26, 2017 @ 21:44 IST
(last updated: Sat, Aug 26, 2017 @ 21:46 IST)
Caricature of a colleague - 3 Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Sun, Aug 13, 2017 @ 20:52 IST
(last updated: Sun, Aug 13, 2017 @ 20:52 IST)
Caricature of a colleague - 2
Caricature of a colleague at work
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Sat, Aug 12, 2017 @ 19:23 IST
(last updated: Sat, Aug 12, 2017 @ 19:23 IST)
Caricature of Sushma Swaraj
Portrait caricature of BJP leader Sushma Swaraj
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Wed, Aug 9, 2017 @ 22:41 IST
(last updated: Wed, Aug 9, 2017 @ 22:41 IST)
Portrait of Justice Karnan
Portrait caricature of retired Justice Karnan
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Fri, Aug 4, 2017 @ 20:28 IST
(last updated: Fri, Aug 4, 2017 @ 20:28 IST)

July

Why Contempt of Court ought not be diluted or removed
Why Contempt powers ought not to be diluted or removed from the Indian legal system
People and society Sat, Jul 29, 2017 @ 15:09 IST
(last updated: Sat, Jul 29, 2017 @ 15:49 IST)

May

Selfies taken without selfie sticks banned
Selfie sticks made mandatory by Papa Hari World Government
Humour and Nonsense Wed, May 3, 2017 @ 21:36 IST
(last updated: Wed, May 3, 2017 @ 22:02 IST)

April

Veteran actor Sivakumar
Portrait of veteran actor, Sivakumar
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Tue, Apr 18, 2017 @ 21:12 IST
(last updated: Tue, Apr 18, 2017 @ 21:12 IST)
Actress Nayanthara
Portrait of south Indian actress Nayanthara
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Sun, Apr 16, 2017 @ 15:37 IST
(last updated: Sun, Apr 16, 2017 @ 15:37 IST)
Ravi Shankar Prasad
Portrait caricature of BJP leader and union minister, Ravi Shankar Prasad.
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Thu, Apr 6, 2017 @ 22:02 IST
(last updated: Thu, Apr 6, 2017 @ 22:02 IST)
Radhikaa Sarathkumar
Radhikaa Sarathkumar portrait - drawn using Krita
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Sun, Apr 2, 2017 @ 14:38 IST
(last updated: Sat, Aug 26, 2017 @ 21:49 IST)

March

Caricature of Brahmin/iyengar uncle
Portrait caricature of a Brahmin iyengar uncle
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Tue, Mar 21, 2017 @ 20:36 IST
(last updated: Sat, Aug 26, 2017 @ 21:48 IST)

January

Bull portrait
The indigenous bull - in support of preserving our native cattle breed
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Sun, Jan 22, 2017 @ 21:56 IST
(last updated: Sat, Aug 26, 2017 @ 21:48 IST)
Caricature of Aamir Khan
Cartoon caricature of Aamir Khan, Bollywood producer and actor
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Tue, Jan 17, 2017 @ 22:04 IST
(last updated: Sat, Aug 26, 2017 @ 21:48 IST)
Actress Genelia
Portrait of Indian actress Genelia D'Souza
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Sun, Jan 15, 2017 @ 19:36 IST
(last updated: Sun, Jan 15, 2017 @ 19:36 IST)
Lessons from demonetization
Some thoughts on what demonetization teaches us going beyond the scope of the immediate implications
People and society Sun, Jan 8, 2017 @ 10:42 IST
(last updated: Sun, Jan 8, 2017 @ 10:48 IST)
Cartoon/caricature of a colleague
A cartoon/caricature of a colleague
Artwork/Portraits/Caricatures Sun, Jan 1, 2017 @ 12:23 IST
(last updated: Sun, Jan 1, 2017 @ 12:23 IST)