biacv.git
8 years agoChanges to templates to include e-mail as a link master
Harishankar [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 09:09:47 +0000 (14:39 +0530)]
Changes to templates to include e-mail as a link

Changed templates to include the mailto: link to the e-mail
field.

8 years agoAdded META-INFO to export template
Harishankar [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 06:35:16 +0000 (12:05 +0530)]
Added META-INFO to export template

Added META-INFO file to export template folder in order to
assist the end user to use the correct file extension
in the export as dialog box.

8 years agoAdded file filter for BiaCV files
Harishankar [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 04:58:32 +0000 (10:28 +0530)]
Added file filter for BiaCV files

Added a file filter for save and open dialog for BiaCV files.
The default extension is .biacv

8 years agoFixed unicode issue
Harishankar [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 09:12:02 +0000 (14:42 +0530)]
Fixed unicode issue

Fixed minor unicode issue in calling unicode () built-in data
type

8 years agoAdded Profile highlights as an additional field
Harishankar [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 08:40:40 +0000 (14:10 +0530)]
Added Profile highlights as an additional field

Added an additional field - profile highlights. Updated export
templates.

Also made a few small changes to fix unicode support.

8 years agoNew export template for OpenOffice FODT added
Harishankar [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 05:06:18 +0000 (10:36 +0530)]
New export template for OpenOffice FODT added

Added a new template for exporting document to OpenOffice
FODT format.

8 years agoUnicode support added for export
Harishankar [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 14:09:42 +0000 (19:39 +0530)]
Unicode support added for export

Unicode support for exporter

8 years agoRemoved a hardcoded string from code
Harishankar [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 13:38:09 +0000 (19:08 +0530)]
Removed a hardcoded string from code

Removed a hardcoded string "current" from the code.

8 years agoAdded "country" field to personal information tab
Harishankar [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 11:18:47 +0000 (16:48 +0530)]
Added "country" field to personal information tab

Added the country field to the personal information tab for
residential address

8 years agoCorrected minor template errors
Harishankar [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 10:01:18 +0000 (15:31 +0530)]
Corrected minor template errors

Corrected small problems with the default XHTML template bits.

8 years agoExport functionality completed
Harishankar [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 09:07:45 +0000 (14:37 +0530)]
Export functionality completed

Export functionality is completed. Also default XHTML export
template is completed.

8 years agoCompleted default XHTML template for exporter
Harishankar [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 05:13:46 +0000 (10:43 +0530)]
Completed default XHTML template for exporter

Started working on exporter and completed the default XHTML
template for the exporter

8 years agoAbout Box implemented + Application Icon
Harishankar [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 08:36:09 +0000 (14:06 +0530)]
About Box implemented + Application Icon

Implemented about box along with an application icon.

8 years agoFile Exit and window closing event handled
Harishankar [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 05:45:33 +0000 (11:15 +0530)]
File Exit and window closing event handled

Implemented handler for menu action File -> Exit and window
closing.

8 years agoFile Save As functionality implemented
Harishankar [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 05:12:17 +0000 (10:42 +0530)]
File Save As functionality implemented

Completed the File -> Save As... functionality in the GUI.

8 years agoFile open functionality implemented
Harishankar [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 16:15:14 +0000 (21:45 +0530)]
File open functionality implemented

Implemented file opening functionality. Also implemented
setting current file title in the title bar.

8 years agoSave UTF-8 support added
Harishankar [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 13:44:47 +0000 (19:14 +0530)]
Save UTF-8 support added

Added support for UTF-8 to saved file so that it is possible
to save resume/CV in other languages

8 years agoFile save function implemented
Harishankar [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 11:46:11 +0000 (17:16 +0530)]
File save function implemented

Implemented file-saving in JSON format.

8 years agoFile -> New action implemented
Harishankar [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 11:28:09 +0000 (16:58 +0530)]
File -> New action implemented

Implemented File -> New action.

8 years agoImplemented document save status flag
Harishankar [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 08:57:21 +0000 (14:27 +0530)]
Implemented document save status flag

Implemented a flag to check if a document is currently
modified or not. To further implement the "Open", "Save" and
"Save As" features and also checking when quitting.

8 years agoSeparate file for language strings
Harishankar [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 05:31:37 +0000 (11:01 +0530)]
Separate file for language strings

Removed hard coded language strings from code and added a
separate language file for storing messages

8 years agoUpdate language in list
Harishankar [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 05:25:43 +0000 (10:55 +0530)]
Update language in list

Update language in list of languages implemented

8 years agoDelete language from list
Harishankar [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 04:55:56 +0000 (10:25 +0530)]
Delete language from list

Delete language from list is now implemented.

8 years agoAdd language implemented
Harishankar [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 13:26:41 +0000 (18:56 +0530)]
Add language implemented

Add language to list of languages implemented

8 years agoUpdate skill set implemented
Harishankar [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 13:01:48 +0000 (18:31 +0530)]
Update skill set implemented

Completed implementing the update skill set list
functionality.

8 years agoDelete skill set implemented
Harishankar [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 10:17:46 +0000 (15:47 +0530)]
Delete skill set implemented

Deleting a skill set from the list of skills is
implemented.

8 years agoAdd skill set
Harishankar [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 04:52:00 +0000 (10:22 +0530)]
Add skill set

Implemented adding skill set to the list of skills

8 years agoUpdate professional history
Harishankar [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 14:48:59 +0000 (20:18 +0530)]
Update professional history

Update professional history in list implemented.

8 years agoDelete professional history item done
Harishankar [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 13:12:47 +0000 (18:42 +0530)]
Delete professional history item done

Completed implementing the deleting of professional history item
from the list.

8 years agoAdd professional qualification
Harishankar [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 10:21:33 +0000 (15:51 +0530)]
Add professional qualification

Completed the add professional qualification functionality.

8 years agoUpdate educational qualifications completed
Harishankar [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 09:07:21 +0000 (14:37 +0530)]
Update educational qualifications completed

Completed the update educational qualifications button
functionality.

8 years agoDelete education qualification from list
Harishankar [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 07:14:46 +0000 (12:44 +0530)]
Delete education qualification from list

Implemented deleting educational qualification from
the list

8 years agoImplemented "add" for educational qualification
Harishankar [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 05:30:12 +0000 (11:00 +0530)]
Implemented "add" for educational qualification

Implemented the "add" button for educational qualification.

8 years agoFirst commit
Harishankar [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 04:37:04 +0000 (10:07 +0530)]
First commit

First commit of BiaCV
1. Created main window with controls
2. Added the basic framework of the Qt application