biaweb2.git
7 weeks agoReadme.md - added Section for customization and notes master
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 14:18:21 +0000 (19:48 +0530)]
Readme.md - added Section for customization and notes
Added section for customization and notes in Readme.md

7 weeks agoMinor fix: Readme.md
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 13:57:14 +0000 (19:27 +0530)]
Minor fix: Readme.md
Minor documentation changes

7 weeks agoReadme.md completed
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 13:53:38 +0000 (19:23 +0530)]
Readme.md completed

Completed Readme.md - TODO: fix any mistakes or add a FAQ if
required

7 weeks agoReadme.md updates
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 11:12:07 +0000 (16:42 +0530)]
Readme.md updates
Completed Readme.md with the main usage. To add: tips, tricks
and suggestions for static content etc.

7 weeks agoAdd LICENSE
Harishankar V [Tue, 26 May 2020 09:59:25 +0000 (09:59 +0000)]
Add LICENSE

7 weeks agoReadme.md updates
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 09:45:36 +0000 (15:15 +0530)]
Readme.md updates
More updates to Readme.md

7 weeks agoMore Readme.md updates
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 08:51:33 +0000 (14:21 +0530)]
More Readme.md updates
More Readme.md updates

7 weeks agoUpdates to Readme.md
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 08:45:14 +0000 (14:15 +0530)]
Updates to Readme.md
Updates to Readme.md

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:harishankarv/biaweb2
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 08:36:37 +0000 (14:06 +0530)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:harishankarv/biaweb2

7 weeks agoReadme.md updates
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 08:29:31 +0000 (13:59 +0530)]
Readme.md updates
Readme.md updates

7 weeks agoStarted work on the Readme.md file
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 08:14:57 +0000 (13:44 +0530)]
Started work on the Readme.md file
Started work on the Readme.md file for the basic documentation
on how to use BiaWeb2.

7 weeks agoStarted work on the Readme.md file
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 08:14:57 +0000 (13:44 +0530)]
Started work on the Readme.md file
Started work on the Readme.md file for the basic documentation
on how to use BiaWeb2.

7 weeks agoMinor Fix: Fixed bug for MAX_RSS_FEED
Harishankar [Tue, 26 May 2020 06:19:46 +0000 (11:49 +0530)]
Minor Fix: Fixed bug for MAX_RSS_FEED
Fixed small bug in MAX_RSS_FEED - fixed the comparison operator
to < from <=

7 weeks agoMinor fix: fixed the link text in NavigationBit generation
Harishankar [Sun, 24 May 2020 08:52:49 +0000 (14:22 +0530)]
Minor fix: fixed the link text in NavigationBit generation
Fixed the link text to "title" of the DocumentTree rather than
the "stub" for better readability

7 weeks agoRefactored DocListItem to take Document in constructor
Harishankar [Sat, 23 May 2020 14:50:04 +0000 (20:20 +0530)]
Refactored DocListItem to take Document in constructor
Refactored DocListItem class to take Document in the
constructor instead of individual fields. Also fixed
minor issue in link in feed.xml link in DocumentTree
generation.

7 weeks agoCheck added for symlink - to avoid symlinks in the source path
Harishankar [Fri, 22 May 2020 16:18:55 +0000 (21:48 +0530)]
Check added for symlink - to avoid symlinks in the source path
Added check to prevent symlink from being followed in the
document tree generation to avoid complications. Also minor
change to rss item template

7 weeks agoMinor change - fixed program args string
Harishankar [Fri, 22 May 2020 15:31:28 +0000 (21:01 +0530)]
Minor change - fixed program args string
Fixed the program args string to include the -q option
which was missed out earlier

7 weeks agoMade site template mobile friendly and added title to RSS feed
Harishankar [Fri, 22 May 2020 14:05:29 +0000 (19:35 +0530)]
Made site template mobile friendly and added title to RSS feed
Added the category/page title to the RSS feed and also made the
site mobile template mobile friendly with CSS media queries and
meta viewport

7 weeks agoAdded RSS feed to each category
Harishankar [Fri, 22 May 2020 11:37:12 +0000 (17:07 +0530)]
Added RSS feed to each category
Added RSS feed to each category in the document tree

7 weeks agoProgram now takes options instead of hardcoded inputs
Harishankar [Fri, 22 May 2020 09:32:09 +0000 (15:02 +0530)]
Program now takes options instead of hardcoded inputs
Used getopt() to take command line option for the source,
destination path and also template directory from the end user

7 weeks agoReplaced cmake with scons
Harishankar [Fri, 22 May 2020 06:37:30 +0000 (12:07 +0530)]
Replaced cmake with scons
Replaced cmake build with scons

7 weeks agoMinor change to CMakeLists.txt
Harishankar [Thu, 21 May 2020 16:09:25 +0000 (21:39 +0530)]
Minor change to CMakeLists.txt
Minor changes to CMakeLists.txt

7 weeks agoAdded some template changes - Document List now shows description
Harishankar [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:07:30 +0000 (20:37 +0530)]
Added some template changes - Document List now shows description
The document list now shows the brief description below the link
in the generate HTML

8 weeks agoRefactored template loading to its own class for performance
Harishankar [Thu, 21 May 2020 09:39:03 +0000 (15:09 +0530)]
Refactored template loading to its own class for performance
Refactored template string loading to its own class to avoid
reading the template directory for every call to to_html() or
output_to_html ()

8 weeks agoSeparated the strings used for document tree generation from code
Harishankar [Thu, 21 May 2020 07:05:24 +0000 (12:35 +0530)]
Separated the strings used for document tree generation from code
Separated the string bits used for document tree generation from
constant in-code strings to a separate template file
stringbits.txt. This will allow for customizability of common
strings.

8 weeks agoAdded Navigation bit to the top of documents for the categories
Harishankar [Wed, 20 May 2020 15:56:31 +0000 (21:26 +0530)]
Added Navigation bit to the top of documents for the categories
Added navigation bit for easier navigation to parent categories
from any page

8 weeks agoIncluded functionality to describe the document in the input file
Harishankar [Wed, 20 May 2020 09:16:02 +0000 (14:46 +0530)]
Included functionality to describe the document in the input file
All input files (except index) require to be of the format
Title
Description
keywords
date of creation (YYYY-MM-DD HH:II Z) format

8 weeks agoChanged the rendering code for templating output
Harishankar [Tue, 19 May 2020 14:47:38 +0000 (20:17 +0530)]
Changed the rendering code for templating output
Changed from the C sprintf to using library libfmt::format in C++
to use named parameters in the template. NOTE: This means the
template file cannot contain any { or } other than the template
variables otherwise it screws up. So moved the CSS stylesheet to its
own template

8 weeks agoFunctionality for generating website completed
Harishankar [Tue, 19 May 2020 07:07:57 +0000 (12:37 +0530)]
Functionality for generating website completed
TODO: add command line option for the tool instead of hard-coded
strings
TODO: add RSS feed XML template and classes to generate the RSS
feed for the site

8 weeks agoTree Website generation implemented
Harishankar [Mon, 18 May 2020 10:54:08 +0000 (16:24 +0530)]
Tree Website generation implemented
Completed the functionality to generate the HTML tree from a
source tree, using templates. TODO: further refinement of
generated HTML code

2 months agoAdded summary to the document tree index
Harishankar [Sat, 16 May 2020 15:53:22 +0000 (21:23 +0530)]
Added summary to the document tree index
Added summary field for the document tree index which will add
a summary content for the index before the list of documents

2 months agoDocument tree generation to HTML output completed
Harishankar [Sat, 16 May 2020 15:15:00 +0000 (20:45 +0530)]
Document tree generation to HTML output completed
Completed the document tree generation - now the tree is created
along with all children and also the documents in the tree

2 months agoCleaned up the generation of document tree index
Harishankar [Sat, 16 May 2020 09:29:13 +0000 (14:59 +0530)]
Cleaned up the generation of document tree index
Cleaned up the generation of document tree by including a
destination dir and separating URL path from destination dir

2 months agoFirst Commit
Harishankar [Fri, 15 May 2020 17:00:57 +0000 (22:30 +0530)]
First Commit
First commit of BiaWeb2 project