getaclue.git
9 years agoAdded check for non-alphabetic words master
Harishankar [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 14:37:29 +0000 (20:07 +0530)]
Added check for non-alphabetic words

Added exception and handler for non-alphabetic words in the
creator. This prevents creating words in the grid with numbers
or non-alphabetic symbols.

9 years agoFixed the problem of focus changing on arrow key
Harishankar [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 10:46:37 +0000 (16:16 +0530)]
Fixed the problem of focus changing on arrow key

Fixed the problem of the focus changing from the puzzle grid
when arrow keys are pressed by returning true when those keys
are pressed

9 years agoChanged input method for keyboard
Harishankar [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 14:56:14 +0000 (20:26 +0530)]
Changed input method for keyboard

Changed the input method for keyboard such that even when the
puzzle grid is out of focus, the grid will be responsive to input

9 years agoSmall UI improvements
Harishankar [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 13:24:21 +0000 (18:54 +0530)]
Small UI improvements

Made small UI improvements. Spacebar now deletes a character at
the present cell and moves to the next one (depending on whether
the across mode or down mode is set)

9 years agoMinor correction in icon image
Harishankar [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 11:59:29 +0000 (17:29 +0530)]
Minor correction in icon image

Made a minor correct to the SVG icon

9 years agoAdded an icon and about dialog to player app
Harishankar [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 11:20:46 +0000 (16:50 +0530)]
Added an icon and about dialog to player app

Added an icon and about dialog information to the player app.

9 years agoImplemented saving open puzzle in player
Harishankar [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 09:01:01 +0000 (14:31 +0530)]
Implemented saving open puzzle in player

Implemented saving the puzzle for future restore.

9 years agoImplemented opening a puzzle
Harishankar [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 08:15:39 +0000 (13:45 +0530)]
Implemented opening a puzzle

Implemented the open puzzle dialog. Also implemented confirmation
dialog whether really to quit or not on window closing event if
a puzzle is open.

9 years agoClear grid and verify solution implemented
Harishankar [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 05:37:13 +0000 (11:07 +0530)]
Clear grid and verify solution implemented

Now clearing the puzzle grid and verifying the solution has
been implemented

9 years agoImplemented the reveal/hide solution functionality
Harishankar [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 04:39:28 +0000 (10:09 +0530)]
Implemented the reveal/hide solution functionality

Reveal/hiding the entire solution is now possible.
Next question: should the solution be protected using a flag?

9 years agoAdded the "reveal word" functionality
Harishankar [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 15:10:49 +0000 (20:40 +0530)]
Added the "reveal word" functionality

Added the functionality to reveal across and/or downword at
the currently selected cell.

9 years agoAdded functionality to across and down clues list
Harishankar [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 13:32:45 +0000 (19:02 +0530)]
Added functionality to across and down clues list

Now activating a clue item in the view by double clicking or
pressing enter will automatically go to the beginning of the
word at that number and set the typing mode to across or down
as appropriate

9 years agoImplemented typing in grid, including typing modes
Harishankar [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 11:11:56 +0000 (16:41 +0530)]
Implemented typing in grid, including typing modes

Implemented typing in the grid with both across and down modes

9 years agoAdded exception handling to opening file in player
Harishankar [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 09:14:49 +0000 (14:44 +0530)]
Added exception handling to opening file in player

Added exception handling to opening file in GetAClue player. Also
added assertion for frozen/unfrozen grid.

9 years agoGrid focus and input mechanism underway
Harishankar [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 05:42:34 +0000 (11:12 +0530)]
Grid focus and input mechanism underway

Puzzle Grid now responds to focus and input. Also implemented
the movement of the item selection in the grid by using
shift+arrow keys

9 years agoImplemented drawing the grid in player application
Harishankar [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 16:30:51 +0000 (22:00 +0530)]
Implemented drawing the grid in player application

Implemented the drawing functionality in gtk player application

9 years agoBegan working on the player application
Harishankar [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 12:59:06 +0000 (18:29 +0530)]
Began working on the player application

Began working on the player application using PyGtk

9 years agoWord removal functionality completed
Harishankar [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 08:29:05 +0000 (13:59 +0530)]
Word removal functionality completed

Implemented the functionality for removal of across and down words

9 years agoImproved word intersection logic
Harishankar [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 06:10:42 +0000 (11:40 +0530)]
Improved word intersection logic

Now checks whether the previous row or column is the end of a
down or across word in order to avoid bad word intersections.

9 years agoReset grid functionality implemented
Harishankar [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 05:35:15 +0000 (11:05 +0530)]
Reset grid functionality implemented

Implemented resetting the grid. This wipes out all grid data from
the grid, including words, clues etc.

9 years agoCompleted the HTML exporter
Harishankar [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 04:09:09 +0000 (09:39 +0530)]
Completed the HTML exporter

Completed the HTML exporter including export of clues

9 years agoExport as image functionality halfway done
Harishankar [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:21:09 +0000 (22:51 +0530)]
Export as image functionality halfway done

Export as image halfway done. To implement the HTML part with
clues

9 years agoFixed the exporter to use CRLF as newline character
Harishankar [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 14:12:08 +0000 (19:42 +0530)]
Fixed the exporter to use CRLF as newline character

Fixed the exporter to use CRLF instead of the unix linefeed in
the AcrossLite(tm) export format

9 years agoImplemented the AcrossLite(tm) exporter
Harishankar [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:10:02 +0000 (18:40 +0530)]
Implemented the AcrossLite(tm) exporter

Implemented the AcrossLite(tm) format exporter

9 years agoFixed order of tuple in return statement
Harishankar [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 12:16:36 +0000 (17:46 +0530)]
Fixed order of tuple in return statement

Fixed order of tuple in returning row, col in get_word_across ()
function

9 years agoSave and restore functionality implemented
Harishankar [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 10:28:40 +0000 (15:58 +0530)]
Save and restore functionality implemented

Puzzle can now be saved and loaded from disk. Also implemented
displaying across and down clues for the puzzle.

9 years agoClues can now be entered for words
Harishankar [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 08:43:39 +0000 (14:13 +0530)]
Clues can now be entered for words

Finished implementing clues for words. Also written the interface
for getting an across or down word at a particular row/column.

9 years agoMade some logic changes to word intersection code
Harishankar [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 12:06:43 +0000 (17:36 +0530)]
Made some logic changes to word intersection code

Refined the word intersection detection code a bit but it is
still not perfect.

9 years agoMenus in progress
Harishankar [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 10:46:48 +0000 (16:16 +0530)]
Menus in progress

Menu functionality for main menu and puzzle creator in progress

9 years agoFirst commit
Harishankar [Sat, 4 Dec 2010 09:12:43 +0000 (14:42 +0530)]
First commit

This is the first commit. Beginning of the menus and
functionality