wordblah.git
6 weeks agoMinor change: Added constant for strings master
Harishankar [Fri, 22 May 2020 14:24:17 +0000 (19:54 +0530)]
Minor change: Added constant for strings
Added constant for some hard-coded values

8 weeks agoImplemented encryption to obfuscate the grid in puzzle file 0.3a
Harishankar [Tue, 12 May 2020 09:13:40 +0000 (14:43 +0530)]
Implemented encryption to obfuscate the grid in puzzle file
Implemented encryption while saving the puzzle file for the puzzle
grid characters using the master password for key generation.

8 weeks agoFixed URL in license
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:56:55 +0000 (22:26 +0530)]
Fixed URL in license
Fixed the URL in the license text

8 weeks agoFixed license
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:51:45 +0000 (22:21 +0530)]
Fixed license
Fixed the license text as GTK_LICENSE_BSD_3 does not work properly
in GTK

8 weeks agoFixed the License in the About box to correct license
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:31:04 +0000 (22:01 +0530)]
Fixed the License in the About box to correct license
Fixed the license in the About box of the player application to
BSD license

8 weeks agoMinor fix to compiling with gcc and gcc related warning 0.2a
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 09:59:06 +0000 (15:29 +0530)]
Minor fix to compiling with gcc and gcc related warning
Fixed bug in the Makefile to compile with gcc where the library
was not getting linked properly with the gcc command line. Also
fixed a gcc compiler warning about typecasting NULL in initalizing
char array by using '\0' (null terminator character) instead of
NULL.

8 weeks agoUpdated the README.html file 0.1a
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 07:31:13 +0000 (13:01 +0530)]
Updated the README.html file
Updated the README file with more information

8 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of iniz:/home/hari/repos/wordblah
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 07:07:47 +0000 (12:37 +0530)]
Merge branch 'master' of iniz:/home/hari/repos/wordblah

8 weeks agoAdded README.html file
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 06:23:26 +0000 (11:53 +0530)]
Added README.html file
Added a README.html file - to be updated with more information

8 weeks agoAdded README.html file
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 06:23:26 +0000 (11:53 +0530)]
Added README.html file
Added a README.html file - to be updated with more information

8 weeks agoAdded LICENSE.txt for licensing under 3 clause BSD license
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 06:04:48 +0000 (11:34 +0530)]
Added LICENSE.txt for licensing under 3 clause BSD license
Added license for 3 clause BSD license

8 weeks agoFixed error handling for loading puzzle or grid state
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 05:49:37 +0000 (11:19 +0530)]
Fixed error handling for loading puzzle or grid state
Fixed the error handling for loading puzzle file or grid state
from a file

8 weeks agoCheck for invalid puzzle file added
Harishankar [Mon, 11 May 2020 05:24:33 +0000 (10:54 +0530)]
Check for invalid puzzle file added
Check for an invalid puzzle file is added. This will avoid a
segmentation fault when puzzle is tried to be loaded from an
invalid file or different file format

8 weeks agoChanged the encoding function to use the OpenSSL EVP_EncodeBlock
Harishankar [Sun, 10 May 2020 10:16:45 +0000 (15:46 +0530)]
Changed the encoding function to use the OpenSSL EVP_EncodeBlock
Changed the encoding hash to use the OpenSSL function instead
of the generic version

8 weeks agoRenamed the project to Wordblah from wordblox
Harishankar [Sat, 9 May 2020 15:06:31 +0000 (20:36 +0530)]
Renamed the project to Wordblah from wordblox
Renamed the project from wordblox to wordblah

2 months agoSave and load grid state functionality implemented
Harishankar [Sat, 9 May 2020 09:30:06 +0000 (15:00 +0530)]
Save and load grid state functionality implemented
Implemented the functionality for saving and loading the grid
state in the player application, so that the player can save a
puzzle solving session and continue working on it later.

2 months agoSeparate solution password implemented
Harishankar [Fri, 8 May 2020 06:18:37 +0000 (11:48 +0530)]
Separate solution password implemented
Implemented a solution password apart from the master password
and now the player asks and checks for the solution password to
reveal the solution rather than check the master password.

2 months agoReveal solution functionality completed
Harishankar [Wed, 6 May 2020 14:52:42 +0000 (20:22 +0530)]
Reveal solution functionality completed
Now the "reveal solution" menu item will display the solution
if the correct password is entered. If no password is set the
solution will be revealed without any password.

2 months agoEnhanced word entry and grid movement in puzzle player
Harishankar [Wed, 6 May 2020 09:54:10 +0000 (15:24 +0530)]
Enhanced word entry and grid movement in puzzle player
Enhanced the word entry to have up/down and across movement on
entry of letters and also to handle space, backspace and delete
characters. Also made clicking a clue in the list of clues to
point to the correct word and orientation

2 months agoFixed bug in hashing and represented hash as a hexadecimal
Harishankar [Tue, 5 May 2020 15:37:49 +0000 (21:07 +0530)]
Fixed bug in hashing and represented hash as a hexadecimal
Fixed bug for password comparison and made the password save in
hexadecimal format

2 months agoChanged encryption to use OpenSSL crypto message digest
Harishankar [Tue, 5 May 2020 10:22:15 +0000 (15:52 +0530)]
Changed encryption to use OpenSSL crypto message digest
Changed password encryption to use OpenSSL crypto message digest
instead of using crypt function which is inconsistent across *nix
and also deprecated

2 months agoFunctionality for keyboard and mouse in puzzle area
Harishankar [Mon, 4 May 2020 13:40:36 +0000 (19:10 +0530)]
Functionality for keyboard and mouse in puzzle area
Added the functionality in the player for handling keyboard and
mouse input

2 months agoWork on puzzle grid in player
Harishankar [Mon, 4 May 2020 09:23:30 +0000 (14:53 +0530)]
Work on puzzle grid in player
The puzzle grid in the player now responds to user input for
moving currently selected row/col for up, down, left and right
keys

2 months agoRendered the grid in player and also fixed bug in save/load
Harishankar [Sun, 3 May 2020 17:11:34 +0000 (22:41 +0530)]
Rendered the grid in player and also fixed bug in save/load
Fixed a bug in saving/loading file and also rendered the grid
in the player application

2 months agoContinue work on the GUI - added code for drawing
Harishankar [Sun, 3 May 2020 13:25:16 +0000 (18:55 +0530)]
Continue work on the GUI - added code for drawing
Added basic drawing code in the GUI for puzzle grid
- still incomplete - only implemented drawing a fixed
grid

2 months agoStarted work on the GUI for the wordblox player
Harishankar [Sat, 2 May 2020 12:13:30 +0000 (17:43 +0530)]
Started work on the GUI for the wordblox player
Started work on GTK+ GUI for the wordblox player.

2 months agoImplemented GZIP functionality for the data file
Harishankar [Sat, 2 May 2020 08:03:46 +0000 (13:33 +0530)]
Implemented GZIP functionality for the data file
Implemented GZIP functionality for the saved data file. Also
started work on the GUI front end for the puzzle player

2 months agoPassword protect functionality and also changed file format
Harishankar [Fri, 1 May 2020 12:01:12 +0000 (17:31 +0530)]
Password protect functionality and also changed file format
Added password protection and also changed the file save and load
routines to a proper format to make it more robust rather than
just dumping the struct to file

2 months agoExport clues to Text file completed
Harishankar [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 15:37:18 +0000 (21:07 +0530)]
Export clues to Text file completed
Completed the feature to export clues to text file

2 months agoAdded Puzzle export as PNG image
Harishankar [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 09:46:20 +0000 (15:16 +0530)]
Added Puzzle export as PNG image
Added feature to export puzzle and solution as PNG image
using the libgd library. Also added a Makefile to the
project

2 months agoCompleted the clues across and down functionality
Harishankar [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 17:30:26 +0000 (23:00 +0530)]
Completed the clues across and down functionality
Completed impelementing the clues across nd down
functionality

2 months agoAdded freeze/unfreeze grid functionality
Harishankar [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 15:46:23 +0000 (21:16 +0530)]
Added freeze/unfreeze grid functionality
Added functionality for freeze and unfreeze grid and
also setting clues for across words

2 months agoFirst commit
Harishankar [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 10:02:07 +0000 (15:32 +0530)]
First commit
First commit of the wordblox crossword puzzle maker